Girls Soccer

The Dawson soccer programs, lower, middle and upper school, are a source of pride not only for the players and coaches, but for the entire community. Dedicated and motivated young athletes, embrace the work ethic to be the best they can be.  Work hard, play hard simplifies what is expected so we can never say we did not give our best. State championships and Players of the Year are both a part of Dawson Soccer history, so the standard is high.  Our aim is to uphold that standard year in and year out.  


Varsity

Head Coach: David Martinez, dmrt120@hotmail.com (720-201-1907)  

Assistant Coaches:  Allie Betley

2014 Schedule
Season Record: 7-6-1 Overall/5-3-1 Mile High League
Home Games in BOLD CAPS; *Mile High League Game 

Date Opponent Location Time/Results
Saturday, March 1 at Kent Denver (scrimmage) Denver, Colo. CANCELLED
Thursday, March 6 at DSST Denver, Colo.  L, 1-2
Tuesday, March 11 FOUNTAIN VALLEY Dawson  CANCELLED
Wednesday, March 12 VISTA PEAK  Dawson  W, 6-0
Wednesday, April 2 *HERITAGE CHRISTIAN  Dawson W, 6-1
Monday, April 7 at *Liberty Common  Fort Collins, Colo. L, 0-7
Thursday, April 10 at *Nederland (Pleasantview Field, Boulder) Boulder, Colo. W, 4-1
Saturday, April 12 NIWOT Dawson  L, 0-10
Tuesday, April 15 *FRONT RANGE CHRISTIAN  Dawson T, 1-1
Thursday, April 17 at Community Christian (Broomfield Commons Park, Blue Field#1) Broomfield, Colo. W
Tuesday, April 22 at *Frontier Academy Greeley, Colo. W, 1-0, forfeit
Friday, April 25 *RESURRECTION CHRISTIAN  Dawson L, 0-3
Tuesday, April 29 *DENVER CHRISTIAN  Dawson L, 1-3
Thursday, May 1 *BELLEVIEW CHRISTIAN (Senior Recognition Game) Dawson  W, 4-1
Friday, May 2 at *Longmont Christian (Sandstone Ranch) Longmont, Colo.  W, 2-1
Friday, May 9  vs The Academy at Peak to Peak  Lafayette, Colo. L, 0-7