Girls Tennis

Girls’ Varsity Tennis at 2013 Regionals: No. 1 Fiona Bell (2nd place); No. 2 Briannah Wilson (1st place; No. 3 Jill Howarth (1st place)

Overview

Dawson Tennis aims to play a highly individual sport in a team fashion. Players learn to hone their tennis skills and compete with vigor while contributing to a group pursuit. We strive for excellence through our commitment to hard work, physical fitness, and mental composure. Our program prides itself on the production of perennial state qualifiers in the 4A division. Ultimately, we seek relentless improvement and value achievement.

Varsity Head Coach: Kathy Benninghoff (303-618-0643)
Varsity Assistant Coach: Lisa Christie, (303-533-7955)
JV Head Coach:  Ashley Patchen, (585-732-7364)

2014 Schedule
Home matches in BOLD CAPS; *Metro League Match

Date Opponent Location Varsity JV
Saturday, March 8 FOUNTAIN VALLEY Dawson W, 5-2  
Wednesday, March 12 ERIE Dawson W, 5-2 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 13 at Boulder HS Boulder  W, 7-0  
Monday, April 7 PEAK TO PEAK Dawson W, 7-0 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 9 HOLY FAMILY  Dawson  L, 3-4  
Thursday, April 10 at St. Mary’s Academy (Dekoevend Park) Englewood, Colo.  L, 0-7  
Friday, April 11 CENTAURUS Dawson L, 3-4 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 17 COLORADO ACADEMY Dawson  L, 2-5 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 18 at Longmont Tournament  Longmont, Colo.     
Saturday, April 19 at Longmont Tournament  Longmont, Colo.  1st Place  
Tuesday, April 22 LUTHERAN HS Dawson W, 7-0 5:00 p.m. 
Thursday, April 24 at Machebeuf (Lowry Sports Complex) Denver, Colo. W, 6-1  
Monday, April 28 at Kent Denver  Denver, Colo.  L, 0-7 Following
Thursday-Friday, May 1- May 2 Regionals (at Colorado Academy) Denver, Colo.   9 a.m./1 p.m.  
Thursday-Saturday, May 8-10 State Tournament