Boys Basketball

The principles of the boys basketball program at Dawson are broken down into individual and team categories.  For the individual we believe it is vital that every player is valued, every student improves their skill as a player and that every player grows in character.   As a team we believe that we must give excellent effort, stand behind one another and strive for our goals together.  Our principles are difficult, but they are worth achieving. 

Varsity Head Coach: Jeff Youngstrom, 303-521-8640 

JV Head Coach: Tobin Skenandore, 858-344-5909

Assistant Coach: Austin Kellogg


2014-15 Schedule

Season Record: 0-0 Overall/0-0 Mile High League
Home Games in BOLD CAPS; *Mile High League Game 

Date Opponent Location C Team JV Varsity Departure
Wednesday, Dec. 3 at Skyline Longmont      TBA  
Friday, Dec. 5 at Skyline Longmont     TBA  
Saturday, Dec. 6 at Skyline Longmont     TBA  
Monday, Dec. 8 at Colorado Academy Denver 4 p.m. 5:30 p.m.    
Tuesday, Dec. 9 BRUCE RANDOLPH Dawson   5:30 p.m. 7 p.m.  
Thursday, Dec. 11 at Rocky Mountain Lutheran  Federal Heights   TBA  TBA  
Thursday, Dec. 18 *HERITAGE CHRISTAIN Dawson   5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 9 at *Front Range Christian Littleton   5:30 p.m. 8:30 p.m.  
Tuesday, Jan. 13 *RESURRECTION CHRISTIAN Dawson   5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 16 at Liberty Common Ft. Collins   5 p.m. 7:30 p.m.  
Tuesday, Jan. 20 DENVER CHRISTIAN Dawson   5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 23 at Nederland Nederland   6:30 p.m.    
Tuesday, Jan. 27 at Denver Academy Denver  4 p.m. 6:30 p.m.    
Wednesday, Jan. 28 *DAYSPRING CHRISTIAN Dawson     5 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 30 LYONS Dawson   5 p.m.  6:30 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 3 at *Longmont Christian Longmont     5:15 p.m.  
Friday, Feb. 6 *DAYSPRING CHRISTIAN Dawson   5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 10 at *Twin Peaks Longmont     5:30 p.m.  
Thursday, Feb. 12 *UNION COLONY Dawson   5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 17 at Highland Ault   4 p.m. 7 p.m.  
Thursday, Feb. 19 BYERS Dawson    5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Friday, Feb. 20 at Union Colony Greeley     6:30 p.m.