Girls Basketball

The Dawson girls basketball program prides itself on working hard, as well as turning defensive stops into offensive baskets. We strive to play solid defense, develop fundamentals, and play an up-tempo style game by pushing the ball in offensive transition. Our season goal is to double our wins from last season, which is attainable with the unique make up of underclassman and upperclassman that we have returning from last season.

Ultimately, the coaching staff hopes to instill a good work ethic, team mentality, and responsibility that will aid them in working with others throughout their lives.

Varsity Head Coach:  Jessica Mitchell, 704-996-7422

JV Head Coach: Sari Little 719-684-6426

Assistant Coach: David Slater, 303-665-6679 ext. 442


2014-15 Schedule

Season Record: 0-0 Overall/0-0 Mile High League
Home games in BOLD CAPS; *Mile High League Game
Date Opponent Location JV Varsity Departure
Tuesday, Dec. 2 ST. MARY’S Dawson  5 p.m. 6:30 p.m.  
Friday, Dec. 5 at Jefferson Academy Broomfield   TBA  
Saturday, Dec. 6 at Jefferson Academy Broomfield   TBA  
Tuesday, Dec. 9 BRUCE RANDOLPH Dawson 7 p.m. 5:30 p.m.  
Thursday, Dec. 11 at Rocky Mountain Lutheran  Frederal Heights TBA TBA  
Thursday, Dec. 18 *HERITAGE CHRISTIAN Dawson 6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 9 at *Front Range Christian  Litttleton 4 p.m. 7 p.m.  
Tuesday, Jan. 13 *RESURRECTION CHRISTIAN Dawson  6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 16 at *Liberty Common  Fort Collins 4 p.m. 6 p.m.  
Tuesday, Jan. 20 *DENVER CHRISTIAN  Dawson 6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.  
Thursday, Jan. 22 at Gilpin  Gilpin 4:30 p.m. 6 p.m.  
Friday, Jan. 23 at Nederland Nederland 5 p.m.    
Monday, Jan. 26 TWIN PEAKS Dawson   6 p.m.  
Tuesday, Jan. 27 at Denver Academy Denver 5 p.m.    
Friday, Jan. 30 LYONS Dawson 6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 3 at *Longmont Christian Longmont   4 p.m.  
Friday, Feb. 6 *DAYSPRING CHRISTIAN Dawson 6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 10 at Twin Peaks  Longmont    4 p.m.  
Thursday, Feb. 12 *UNION COLONY Dawson 6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.  
Tuesday, Feb. 17 at Highland Ault 4 p.m. 5:30 p.m.  
Thursday, Feb. 19 BYERS Dawson 6:30 p.m. 5 p.m.