Alexander Dawson School Board of Trustees

Alexander Dawson School is governed by an 10-member board of trustees and an internal administrative team. Trustees are a combination of executives of the Alexander Dawson Foundation and local (Boulder/Denver, Colorado-area) Dawson School parent and alumni trustees. The trustees are ultimately responsible for the school and set all policies, although they delegate day-to-day operations to the head of school. The head of school is responsible for appointing and evaluating teachers and administrators who assist him in the operation of the school.


Oz Gutsche, Chair and Treasurer (F)
Kimberley Johnston, Secretary (F)
W. Hunter Campbell, General Counsel (F)
Lisa Albright (P)
Susan Borst (F)
Lisa Eyler (F)
Pearl Gallagher (F)
Alex Gury '97 (A)
Michelle Johnson (P)
Erin Klau (P)
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School

Alexander Dawson Foundation Trustee (F)
Dawson School Parent Trustee (P)
Dawson School Alumni Trustee (A)

Leadership Team

Mr. George P. Moore
Head of School

Ms. Sarah Amirani
Director of Marketing/Communications

Ms. Ann Carson
Director of Upper School

Mr. Brad Davies
Associate Head of School/Director of K-8

Ms. Christine Lipson
Director of Human Resources and Operations

Ms. Megan Reamer
Director of Development
Mr. Scott Schneider
Director of Admissions & Tuition Assistance

Ms. Michelle Wolf
CFO/Business Manager

Board Level Committees

Finance and Budget
Michelle Johnson, Chair
Robin Grey
Tom Miller
Robin Opie
Krupal Patel
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Michelle Wolf, CFO/Business Manager

Michelle Johnson, Chair
Susan Borst
Jay Orris
Carlyn Taylor
Ex Officio
Michelle Wolf, CFO/Business Manager

Alex Gury '97, Chair
Tim Borst
David Brown
Lisa Eyler
Oz Gutsche
Michael Huwaldt
Dan Sullivan
Steve Walden
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Christine Lipson, Director of Operations

Committee on Trustees
Erin Klau, Chair
Lisa Eyler
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School

Board Level Committees

Susan Borst, Chair
Lisa Albright
Jennifer Geraghty
Julie Gionet
Alex Gury '97
Erin Klau
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Megan Reamer, Director of Development

Strategic Planning Committee
Lisa Albright, Chair
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Sarah Amirani, Director of Marketing/Communications
Ann Carson, Upper School Director
Brad Davies, Associate Head of School/K-8 Director
Megan Reamer, Director of Development
Michelle Wolf, CFO/Business Manager


Former Foundation Trustees

Mr. G.B. Henderson
Mr. Richard Barnett
Mr. Howard Bruggeman
Mr. William Coulthard
Mr. Steve Courso
Mr. W.D. Falconer
Mr. Roy Hollingsworth
Mr. Jack Lawrence
Mr. Larry Moran
Mr. C. Donald Brown
Mr. Thomas J. Collins
Mr. Harley E. Harmon
Mr. John Hartley
Mr. Walter J. Sarad
Mr. Frank H. Ricketson, Jr.
Dr. Mario P. Borini
Mr. Joseph C. Borini
Mr. Joseph O'Brien
Mr. Farrow Smith

Parent/Alumni Trustees

Ms. Karen Joiner and Mr. John Cohagen, 2000-01
Mr. Larry Becker and Ms. Maria Aweida, 2001-02
Mr. Steve Hughes and Ms. Susan Borst, 2004-05
Mr. Steve Hughes, Ms. Susan Borst, Ms. Christina Hinton, 2007-08
Ms. Susan Borst, Mr. Dan Sullivan, Ms. Dana Thompson, 2009-14
Ms. Susan Borst, Mr. Carlos Sala, Ms. Dana Thompson, 2014-2015
Ms. Winston Berry, Ms. Marianne Castano, Mr. Carlos Sala, Ms. Dana Thompson, 2015-2017
Ms. Lisa Albright, Ms. Marianne Castano, Mr. Alex Gury, Mr. Carlos Sala 2017-2019
Ms. Lisa Albright, Mr. Alex Gury, Ms. Michelle Johnson, Ms. Erin Klau, 2019-

Heads of School

Mr. John Harmon 1970-79
Mr. Barry Grove 1979-82
Ms. Orpha Delaney, Mr. Jack Turner, and Mr. Kurt Grinnel 1982 Interim Team
Dr. Robert D. McKay 1982-84
Mr. Tom Grayson 1984-87
Mr. Harold Whitman 1987-88 Interim
Mr. Chris Taylor 1988-99
Mr. Andy Bryant 1999-00 Interim
Mr. Greg Foster 2000-05
Dr. Anthony Kandel 2005-06 Interim
Mr. Brian E. M. Johnson 2006-12
Mr. George P. Moore, 2012-Present

Parent Association Presidents

Ms. Sandy Wachtel 1989-90
Ms. Paula Fitzgerald 1990-91
Ms. Susan Fey 1991-92
Ms. Lynn Wing 1992-93
Ms. Mari Fink and
Ms. Mary Jo Reitsema 1993-94
Mr. Joe Gury 1994-95
Ms. Jan Domlesky 1995-96
Ms. Kerry Chubb 1996-97
Ms. Phyllis Wibby 1998-99
Ms. Uriah Bueller 1999-00
Ms. Cheryl Orr 2000-01
Ms. Terri Hecht 2001-02
Ms. Susan Borst 2002-04
Ms. Christina Hinton 2004-06
Ms. Kristy Anderson 2005-07
Ms. Marie Stears 2008-10
Ms. Sally Dulin 2010-11
Ms. Lori Winsor 2011-12
Ms. Sarah Amirani 2012-13
Ms. Tala Bynum 2013-14
Ms. Winston Berry 2014-15
Ms. Lisa Albright 2015-17
Ms. Maria Salinas 2017-18
Ms. Julie Gionet 2018-