Leadership, Partners

The early support of many has brought Dawson to this important point of beginning construction.

From the leadership support of The Alexander Dawson Foundation and generous early supporters, to this project's many volunteers, we are grateful for the wholehearted support we have received in bringing this strategic goal to life.

Fundraising has exceeded expectations and we have a solid foundation on which to begin building. There is work to be done to enact our full vision for Dawson's future; everyone will learn more about how to become personally involved and to help us fully realize the future of Dawson School.
About Hord Coplan Macht
Hord Coplan Macht is a full service architecture firm with offices in Denver, Baltimore, and Alexandria, VA. As experts at leading-edge design for both K-12 schools and higher education, HCM has worked with Dawson to create our new Dining Commons, and to imagine new learning spaces in Henderson and the Innovation Center. For more information, visit
About Haselden Construction
Haselden Construction takes great pride in knowing the state-of-the-art education buildings we construct today provide quality learning environments for the current generation of students and for generations of students to come. With over $1 billion of K-12 projects in the Rocky Mountain region, we are a great builder. Visit our website at:
About Inline Management
Inline Management is Colorado's premiere Owner's Representative firm specializing in school construction and capital improvement projects. We provide a 100% commitment to protecting the interests and investments of our clients by creating a collaborative partnership working as one to achieve project goals and objectives. we are committed to deliver quality projects on time and within budget. For more information, visit
Many individuals have taken an active role aleady in guiding Dawson in our campus growth process. 

Dawson Capital Campaign Committee:
Susan Borst
Lisa Albright
Erin Klau
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Megan Reamer, Director of Development
Sarah Amirani, Director of Marketing/Communications

Dawson Board of Trustees Development
Susan Borst, Chair
Lisa Albright
Jennifer Geraghty
Julie Gionet
Alex Gury '97
Erin Klau
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Megan Reamer, Development Director

Dawson Board of Trustees Facilities Committee:
Alex Gury '97, Chair
Tim Borst
David Brown
Lisa Eyler
Oz Gutsche
Michael Huwaldt
Dan Sullivan
Steve Walden
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
Christine Lipson, Operations Manager

Parent Interior Design Consultants
Kelli Walden
Jojo Watts

Dawson School Board of Trustees
Alexander Dawson Foundation Trustees
  Oz Gutsche, Chair
  Kimberley Johnston, Secretary
  Susan Borst

  W. Hunter Campbell
  Lisa Eyler
  Pearl Gallagher
Colorado Parent Trustees
  Lisa Albright
  Michelle Johnson
  Erin Klau
Alumni Trustee
  Alex Gury '97
Ex Officio
George Moore, Head of School
DPA President
Heartfelt thanks to our generous early donors
(as of March 2018)

The Alexander Dawson Foundation
Renee Adams
David and Mina Amin
Jeffrey and Sarah Amirani
Anonymous (5)
Jesse and Liza Aratow
The Eleanor H. Ayer Foundation
Bacca Foundation
James and Elissa Beard
Bell Family
Seth and Megan Bent
Bickel Family
Biffle Family
The Family of Ryan Bishop
Nancy Printz and Eric Blank
Susan and Tim Borst
Mr. David H. Brown and Dr. Holly S. Brown
The Abby & Doug Brown Foundation
The Budacz Family Foundation
Hunter and Vanessa Campbell
In Memory of Mr. and Mrs. Robert Castano
Ryan Chubb '00
Luke Clemente and Marianne Castano
Greg and Staci Collins
Elizabeth Henna and Tim Commons
Katie and Tim Connor
George D. Coupounas
Sally and Ken Dulin
Adam and Marcia Warren Edelman
Jeff Ellenbogen
Elizabeth and John Eyler/ Kathryn and John Welsh
Brooks Fisher
Pearl Gallagher
Phillips and Jennifer Geraghty
Don and Reagan Giffels
Carolyn J. Grant
Alex Gury '97
Oz and Jeanne Gutsche
Mark D. Guzzi and Mary Elizabeth Callaway
Mark and Sarah Higgins
Hanno and Bettina Holm
Kathryn and Michael Huwaldt
Kevin and Kim Johnston
Earl Kaplan
JASTEKA Foundation
Driscoll Keeley Family
Kevin and Erin Klau
Rick and Molly Klau
Jeff and Shannon Knobel
Sharon and Gary Koenig
Jon '91 and Cari Kreuger
L & M Charitable Foundation
Christa and Tim Mayer
ACE McCullick
George and Shannon Moore
Andrew and Becky Morley Family
The John and Sally Morley Family Foundation
Michael and Julie Mullin
John O'Brien
Nicco Aray
Robin and Jennifer Opie
Mark W. and Mauree Jane Perry
Tom and Stacey Ray
John and Kirsten Ridilla
Roza Family and CrossFit Sanitas
Richard Runyon
Carlos and Tina Sala
Lisa Albright and Michael Sampliner
Edward and Virginia Sanden
Bob Sarvis and Julie Gionet
The Eaton and Margaret Scripps Fund
Shams Family
Sharon Family
Michael and Kristie Shehan
The Simms Family Foundation IHO Huze Family
Farrow and Grace Smith
Dan and Hettie Sullivan
Michelle Lieber and David Sutton
Carlyn and Marc Taylor
Nathan, Dana, Buck '13, Summer '15, and Wyeth Thompson
Steve and Kelli Walden
Patrick and Michelle Wolf


* Stay anchored in Dawson's Strategic Plan - our vision for Dawson's best future.   
* Invite full community participation - trustees, families, students, alumni, faculty, staff.  
Utilize best-in-class guidance and partners throughout design and construction.  
Make choices based on what is essential for our students' success.  
Live our commitment to today's best practices in sustainability and the environment.  
Ensure new facilities complement and integrate with current campus look and feel.  
Be fiscally responsible. Design spaces for maximum, multi-purpose, flexible use.